South Bank Corporation’s new board

The South Bank Corporation has appointed a new new chairperson and seven board members, which will prioritise delivering the Future South Bank Master Plan.

The new board will drive a period of renewal at the iconic Brisbane destination ahead of the Brisbane 2032 Olympic and Paralympic Games.

It includes members nominated by the State Government and Brisbane City Council, with Susan Forrester AM appointed the Chairperson and started her three year term on January 1 this year.

Ms Forrester has extensive board and management experience, earning the Member of the Order of Australia for her significant service to business through governance and strategic roles.

The seven other board members are Mr Bruce Cowley, Mr Michael Hill, Ms Elsa Dalessio, Dr Aysin Dedekorkut-Howes, Ms Fiona Sperou, Mr Julian Simmonds and Michael Carey.

The final Master Plan is due for release shortly and follows extensive consultation with the community and stakeholders.